Home > south africa 2010 > History repeats, Yanks are out

History repeats, Yanks are out

Handle Bar, Makati, Manila
Ghana (2) – USA (1)

Ghanans finally get to shoot IN the goal!

History repeated itself after 4 years. Ghana ousted US out of the world cup once again.I am happy with the result just like any non-american would be. Mean of me to say but I feel “ok” when US losses in world football. I think I have explained my reasons enough here for this.

Talking about the winning team, Ghana, for the most part played like a typical african team except for the goal in extra time. Hopefully, they finally have got their act together and will have more shots on target in the game against Uruguay. There is unmatched glory if they beat the Uruguans in the next game. Not an easy task by any means against the seasoned uruguay.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. July 3, 2010 at 4:30 am
  2. July 3, 2010 at 6:24 am

Leave a comment